Common Type Rating approved for A350 XWB and A330 pilot training

Common Type Rating approved for A350 XWB and A330 pilot training

Airlines and pilots will both benefit from the Common Type Rating pilot training on the A350 XWB and A330 jetliners, further extending Airbus’ concept of ...
A350 XWB Certification for up to 370 minute ETOPS

A350 XWB Certification for up to 370 minute ETOPS

The Airbus A350 XWB just became the first new airliner ever to be approved before EIS for “ETOPS Beyond 180 minutes” The European Aviation Safety ...

Webcast – Delivery of First China Southern Airbus A380

Posted by Michael October 13th, 2011 / No Comments

Tomorrow, 14 October, China Southern Airlines will become the first Chinese airline to receive the Airbus A380 (MSN0031). Later this month the aircraft will be deployed on domestic services in China, with the commercial flights to begin on 17 October between Beijing and Guangzhou.

You can watch the A380 handover on a live webcast, beginning at 09:00 AM UTC (11:00 AM Paris time / 5:00 PM Beijing time) on http://www.a380delivery.com/china-southern/

China Southern Airbus A380

Photo: (c) Airbus

Let's become friends on Facebook:

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks